Google Reviews

Malcs Models
2-4 Pelham Ave, Ilkeston
81 reviews
Reviews are automatically processed to detect inappropriate content and spam. We may take down reviews that are flagged in order to comply with Google policies or legal obligations.
Andy Burgess
3 months ago-
Since moving to the area I have been using Malcs models for various things. I’ve recently purchased this 1/10 scale RC Buggy. Very pleased with the service I received and the product it’s self is great fun. Ide say the prices are right and would recommend to anyone. Parking is also available out side the shop..
Hadleigh Pearce
3 months ago-
Went in seen a model I liked asked for a price, said ok I'll leave it, just for the Muppet to make a comment on my way out, was it to expensive. Price wasn't the issue just didn't have enough funds on me at the time and was going to go get … More
Chris Gibson
2 months ago-
Really good selection of just about everything to do with modeling. Prices on some items seem a little dearer than other places but definitely worth a visit if you need some model supplies.
Michael Gough
3 months ago-
It is a well stocked model shop, both new and used items. But somethings seem a little high priced. Been twice and yet to see any bargains.
Will Moore
a month ago-
What an absolute gem of a shop!!! Oh my god!!! The help and advise was also excellent.
David Jackson
3 months ago-
Good traditional model shop, huge display of G scale.
Mark Dale
10 months ago-
A really excellent model shop with a focus on model railways. Spacious layout and extensive stocks covering all major gauges, British, American and continental European railways. Trains, buildings, accessories, scenery, tools and modelling … More
Ian Kemp
5 months ago-
Great place, awesome selection of modelling items. Will be going back again soon
Kevin McAuley
11 months ago-
Probably one of the best stocked model shops that I've seen. Helpful, good advice, too. However, doesn't appear to be appreciable discount from recommended retail prices on new items. Does have quite a lot of second-hand stuff, though.
Neil Caunce
6 months ago-
Super well stocked modelshop -if your into model trains -then this shop has to be visited ! Nice owner - very helpfull for all ages !
Gary Thomas
a year ago-
Great model shop I am there most weeks. Great place for all things models. Can have a laugh with the owner. Gives great advice would highly recommend.
Beri Hak
a month ago-
Wan the kid in you needs a toy
Dave Harvey
7 months ago-
Really friendly service & great range of models etc
IronMan 129
9 months ago-
Love this model shop, adverage prices but they have kits not alot of other shops have!
Ian Piper
9 months ago-
Nice bloke. But sorry overpriced. Like to local modal shops open. But people will want bargins. Not MRRP
Christine Collingwood
7 months ago-
Excellent second hand railway stock
David Tonge
a year ago-
Malc is an amazing guy. I am disabled and he is always willing to help and get me what I need in while in the shop. A very knowledgeable guy.
Carolanne Mason
a year ago-
A massive selection of all things Railways. From structure boards, carriages, engines. To scenery must haves, trees, bushes, walls. They have a huge collection of sets that will finish off any miniature railway. From fun fairs, farms and … More
Response from the ownera year ago
THANKS
Andrew Key
a year ago-
Great place to visit. Huge variety of plastic models, model railway rolling stock etc.
Paul Bayliss
a year ago-
Good model shop, plenty of choice and helpful if your looking for something but can't find it.
Laura Biddulph
a year ago-
nice chip shop across the road.
Paul Jennings
11 months ago-
Ideal for the proper model railway fan
Eon Bailey
a year ago-
The service is excellent nothing is too trouble great stock help always available
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks we do try our bestto support our customers
paul day
5 months ago-
Very pleased
abc def
a year ago-
My husband was delighted to find this shop - devoted to model craft, trains mostly but car track and usual box aircraft kits as well
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks hope he finds it useful
Adrian Barlow
a year ago-
Great shop specialist in trains but a real good selection of other models kits from tanks to war hammer
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks Adrian
Ian Brown
2 years ago-
A proper model shop.Very impressed. Took some slot car models in to swap for model railway items, got what I consider to be a very fair deal.
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you for your comments
Robert Taylor
a year ago-
Great shop for all your modelling needs.
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks Robert
Elizabeth Scully
a year ago-
Malcoms model shop its full of all sizes trains boats ships tanks cars lorries for young and old a like malcom is warm and likeable person always got a smile and likes a good joke very helpfull i been going to malcoms for some time now
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks
Alexander Croft
a year ago-
A great friendly model shop with a wide selection of scales and great customer support
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks Alex
sam Martin
2 years ago-
One of the best model shops I've been in/seen for sure... nice stock don't know how easy it is to order stuff in but I bet it's a breeze
Clive Boaden
2 years ago-
Really friendly and helpful, ordered some scalextric track for me, it came in really quickly and was well priced.
Response from the owner2 years ago
thanks for your review
Sunnydays 1942
a year ago-
Great place for all your train needs. Malc is a star
Alex Barker
a year ago-
Great local model shop. Well worth a visit
Norman Edgeley
a year ago-
Great place for you 2 buy your model rail
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks
Howard Town
a year ago-
Great shop with loads of items from various manufacturers. Check they have spares available before travelling long distance to avoid disappointment.
richard karney
11 months ago-
Very helpful & Very knowledgeable
Jeanette Hamson
2 years ago-
Very helpful staff its worth having a look around
Anthony McDaid
2 years ago-
Loads of models at affordable prices, limited parking outside
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thanks
joe Walsh
2 years ago-
Good prices on the goods polit staff
Anthony Green
2 years ago-
One of the best model shops I have ever been in
Andrew Collingwood
10 months ago-
Fab model shop.
Gary Jarman
a year ago-
Great shop and lots of models
Response from the ownera year ago
Thanks
Jason Jones
8 months ago-
Brilliant